Travel and Lodging: Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Teton Valley, Idaho

Travel and Lodging: Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Teton Valley, Idaho

maprevised

By Air

The closest commercial airports are located in Jackson Hole, WY (1 hour by car), Idaho Falls, ID (1.5 hours by car) and Salt Lake City (4 hours by car). There is a private airport located in Driggs, ID which is served by Teton Aviation (www.tetonaviation.com • 208-354-3100).

Car rentals are available at all airports.

By Ground

• Alltrans between IF, SLC and Jackson – www.jacksonholebus.com
• Salt Lake Express between IF, SLC and Jackson – www.saltlakeexpress.com

Jackson Hole Lodging

www.jacksonholenet.com
www.jacksonholetraveler.com
• Jackson Hole Chamber of Commerce – www.jhchamber.com
• General Lodging Info – www.10kvacationrentals.com

Driggs, Idaho Lodging

• Pines Guest Haus – 800-354-2774
• Best Western – 208-354-2363
• Super 8 – 208-354-8888
• Teton Valley Chamber of Commerce – www.tetonvalleychamber.com
• Teton Teepee in Alta – www.tetonteepee.com or 800-353-8176
• Teton Valley Cabins – www.tetonvalleycabins.com
• Grand Valley Lodging for Vacation Rentals and Condos – www.grandvalleylodging.com or 800-746-5518

Maps

• Topographic Maps – www.topostore.com

Local outdoor equipment shops:

These local shops are familiar with our operation and can help outfit you:
• Peaked Sports, Driggs – www.peakedsports.com • 208-354-2354
• Wilson Backcountry Sports, Wilson – www.wilsonbackcountry.com • 307-733-5228
• Teton Mountaineering, Jackson – www.tetonmountaineering.com • 307-733-3595
• Skinny Skis, Jackson – www.skinnyskis.com • 307-733-6094

jhsaReference

• Jackson Hole Ski Atlas: A Collection of Aerial Photographs
Aerial photographs of all of the Teton Backcountry Guides terrain. Check this out before you arrive or take it home as keepsake after your adventures in the Tetons. Buy Now »

Skiing & Snowboarding

• Powder Magazine – www.powdermag.com
• Skiing Magazine – www.skiingmag.com
• Jackson Hole Skier – www.jhskier.net
• Backcountry Magazine – www.backcountrymagazine.com
• Grand Targhee – www.grandtarghee.com
• Jackson Hole Mountain Resort – www.jacksonhole.com
www.usoutdoor.com
www.HikingandBackpacking.com
www.wildsnow.com

Weather

• Avalanche Forecast – www.jhavalanche.org • 307-733-2664
• Driggs Weather Forecast – www.weather.com
• Mountain Weather – www.mountainweather.com
• Teton Pass Site – www.tetonpass.com
• Teton Snow Info – www.TetonSnowInfo.com
• NOAA weather out of Pocatello for Driggs – www.wrh.noaa.gov/pih/

Yurts

• Pacific Yurt Company – www.yurts.com

Trip Advisor
Review us at TripAdvisor.com